Manor Borough

Westmoreland County


header image
Manor Borough Council


Seven Member Council


Manor Borough's seven member council members are elected to a 4-year term. Each member, in turn, serves on 2 of 6 committees. The Manor Borough Council as of January 1, 2024 is:

If you need to contact any of the council members, they can be reached by email (Click the respective link above or hover your mouse pointer over the link to see their email address), you can leave a letter for them at their Borough mailbox, or call the Borough office and a message can be relayed to them.

The Committees each Council Member serves on are below.
The Council President will serve as a third member of each committee as needed.

Buildings & Properties

Ms. Dawn Lynn, Chairwoman

 Ms. Dawn Lynn & Mr. Dave Gongaware

Community Betterment & Environment

Mr. Terry Nemitz, Chairman

Mr.  Terry Nemitz & Mr. James Vacha 


Mr. James Vacha, Chairman

Mr. James Vacha & Ms. Christine Marchand

Personnel & Administration

Mr. , Chairman

Mr. Chuck Charrie & Mr. James Vacha

Planning & Zoning

Mr. Chuck Charrie, Chairman

Mr. Chuck Charrie & Ms. Dawn Lynn

Public Safety & Maintenance

Mr. Dave Gongaware, Chairman

Mr. Dave Gongaware & Mr. Terry Nemitz

WWMA Delgate

Mr. Joe Lapia, Borough Mgr

Western Westmoreland Municipal Authority: Meets on the 3rd Thursday of the month.

PTARC Delegate

TBD, Alternate - Mr. Joe Lapia

Penn-Trafford Area Recreation Commission: Meets on the 1st Monday of the month.

WCBA Delegate


Westmoreland County Boroughs Association: Meets the 4th Thursday of March & September & the 3rd Thursday in November.

TCWA Delegate

Mr. Chuck Charrie

WCTCC Delegate

Ms. Christine Marchand, 1st Alt Mr. Jim Vacha, 2nd Alt Mr. Dave Gongaware