## MANOR BOROUGH COUNCIL REORGANIZATION MEETING -- JANUARY 6, 2020

The Manor Borough Council held a Reorganization Meeting on Monday, January 6, 2020, at 6:00 P.M. in the Manor Borough Building Community Room for the purpose of reorganizing Borough Council, making appointments for the new term and discussing any other general business to come before Council.

Prior to starting the meeting, Mayor Mike Matrisch, then administered the "Oath of Office" to the following re-elected members of Council: Ms. Dawn Lynn, Ms. Christine Marchand, and Mr. Brian Woy.

Mayor Matrisch called the meeting to order and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

## Roll Call of Attendance:

(Present) David Gongaware Bruce Hartman, Jr.

Ralph Hensell Dawn Lynn Christine Marchand James Vacha

Brian Woy Mike Matrisch, Mayor

Bill Ferraro, Solicitor Mike Radakovich, Tax Collector

(Absent) Ed Antonacci, Engineer George Valmassoni, Chief of Police

Jason Krainbucher, Zoning Officer

Mayor Matrisch asked for nominations for the position of President of Council. Mr. Hensell nominated Mr. Woy. Mr. Woy declined. Then, Ms. Marchand nominated Mr. Hartman. The voting was as follows:

Mr. David Gongaware- Yes	Ms. Christine Marchand	- Yes
Mr. Bruce Hartman, Jr- Yes	Mr. James Vacha	- Yes
Mr. Ralph Hensell - Yes	Mr. Brian Woy	- Yes

Ms. Dawn Lynn - Yes

Mr. Hartman received a unanimous vote and will serve as President of Council.

Mayor Matrisch then asked for nominations for the position of Vice President of Council. Mr. Gongaware nominated Mr. Brian Woy. Mr. Woy declined. Then Ms. Marchand nominated Ms. Dawn Lynn. The voting for Ms. Dawn Lynn was as follows:

Mr. David Gongaware- Yes	Ms. Christine Marchand	- Yes
Mr. Bruce Hartman, Jr- Yes	Mr. James Vacha	- Yes
Mr. Ralph Hensell - Yes	Mr. Brian Woy	- Yes

Ms. Dawn Lynn - Yes

Ms. Lynn received a unanimous vote and will serve as Vice President of Council.

The Mayor then asked Council to take their appropriate seats at 6:04 PM.

Mr. Hartman asked for nominations for the position of Council President Pro-Tem. Mr Woy nominated Mr. Vacha. The voting for Mr. Vacha was as follows:

Mr. David Gongaware- Yes
Mr. Bruce Hartman, Jr- Yes
Mr. Ralph Hensell - Yes
Mr. Dawn Lynn - Yes
Mr. Christine Marchand - Yes
Mr. James Vacha - Yes
Mr. Brian Woy - Yes

Mr. Vacha received a unanimous vote and will serve as President Pro-Tem of Council.

Mr. Hartman entertained nominations for the position of Vacancy Board Chairperson. Ms. Lynn motioned to re-appoint Jeff Herman as the Vacancy Board Chairperson. Mr. Herman was not present. Mr. Hensell seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Other appointments were made, as follows:

- <u>Secretary-Treasurer</u> -- Mr. Joseph Lapia was re-appointed by Ms. Lynn which was seconded by Ms. Marchand. Approved unanimously.
- <u>Solicitor</u> -- Campfield & Ferraro Associates Law firm was re-appointed by Mr. Woy and seconded by Mr. Gongaware. Approved unanimously.
- <u>Engineer</u> -- Antonacci Design Associates, Inc. was re-appointed by Mr. Hensell and seconded by Ms. Lynn. Approved unanimously.
- <u>Zoning Officer</u> Mr. Jason Krainbucher of B.I.U was appointed by Ms. Lynn and seconded by Mr. Vacha. Approved unanimously.
- <u>Emergency Management Coordinator</u> -- Mr. Brian Woy was appointed by Ms. Lynn and seconded by Mr. Hensell. Approved unanimously.
- <u>Delegate and Alternate to Central Westmoreland COG</u> -- Ms. Lynn nominated Mr. Hensell as the Delegate to Central Westmoreland COG. Seconded by Mr. Woy the motion carried unanimously. Mr. Hensell then nominated Mr. Gongaware as alternate. Seconded by Ms. Lynn, the motion carried unanimously.
- <u>Delegate to Westmoreland County Boroughs Association</u> -- Mr. Brian Woy was re-appointed by Ms. Lynn and seconded by Mr. Hensell. Approved unanimously.
- <u>Delegate to Turtle Creek Watershed Association</u> Ms. Lynn nominated Mr. Hartman and seconded by Mr. Vacha. Approved unanimously.

<u>Delegate and Alternates to the Westmoreland County Tax Collection Committee</u> – Mr. Hensell nominated Mr. Vacha as Delegate who declined. Then, Mr. Hensell nominated Ms. Marchand as Delegate. Seconded by Ms. Lynn, the appointment was approved unanimously. Mr. Hensell then nominated Mr. Vacha as First Alternate. Seconded by Mr. Gongaware, the appointment was approved unanimously. Mr. Vacha nominated Mr. Gongaware as Second Alternate. Seconded by Mr. Hensell, the appointment was approved unanimously.

<u>Delegate and Alternate to PTARC</u> – Mr. Vacha nominated Mr. Lapia as Delegate to PTARC. Mr, Lapia was not present. Seconded by Ms. Lynn, the appointment was approved unanimously. Ms. Lynn nominated Mr. Matrisch as Alternate to PTARC. Seconded by Ms. Marchand, the appointment was approved unanimously.

A motion "to accept the minutes of the meeting held on December 18, 2019, as read" was made by Mr. Gongaware. Seconded by Ms. Marchand, the motion carried unanimously.

A motion "to accept the minutes of the public hearing held on December 18, 2019, as read" was made by Ms. Lynn. Seconded by Ms. Marchand, the motion carried unanimously.

There was no Public Comment on agenda items.

## **New Business**

Consideration to amend the list of "Authorized Signatures" for all Borough bank accounts. Mr. Hensell motioned to amend the list of Authorized Signatures for all Borough bank accounts to include Council President Mr. Hartman, Council Vice-President Ms. Lynn, and Secretary/Treasurer Mr. Lapia. Ms. Lynn seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Correspondence - None

Ms. Lynn motioned to approve to pay the bills as of January 6, 2020, with the exception of check #7920 written in error to Mr. Brian Woy. Seconded by Mr. Gongaware, the motion carried unanimously.

There was no Executive Session.

There was no Public Comment.

There being no other business to discuss, a motion "to adjourn the meeting" was made by Mr. Woy and seconded by Ms. Lynn. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 6:24 PM.

Joseph N. Lapia Borough Manager